[ X ]
Hotkeys discussion
Let's talk about hotkeys here
Post new topic   Reply to topic Goto page «  1, 2
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Do we need a button for quick production cancellation?
Yes, this idea sounds good
85%
 85%  [ 17 ]
No, none else but you needs this button
10%
 10%  [ 2 ]
"Micro does not matter after 4th minute of gameplay". (c) Happy
5%
 5%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 20

Author Message
Smitty
Level: 35



Position: Registered User
Joined: 26 Sep 2016
Posts: 136
Kel: 163  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 7:30 pm  Reply with quote

Just curious, has anyone asked for extra mouse button support for custom keybinds? i.e. MB4, MB5.
_________________
Creator of the most requested map in OpenRA.

Lifetime OpenRA winnings: $183.03 .... Still shocked I made money doing this.
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by Smitty Send private message ICQ Number
anjew
www.memers.club
Level: 59



Position: Registered User
Joined: 08 Nov 2014
Posts: 445
Kel: 139  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 6:30 am  Reply with quote

Sleipnir wrote (View Post):
anjew wrote (View Post):

There is also the entire Keypad of the keyboard that isnt used, thats 17 keys that arent used (although i presume numlock cant be rebound).

A significant fraction (probably more than half, certainly no less than a third based on reported display resolutions) run OpenRA on laptops, which generally don't have a keypad. That invalidates it for default bindings, especially something as important as production.


How about using alt as a modifier on the production selection to enable cancelling while the production queue isnt open? eg. alt + e cancels buildings, alt + t cancels infantry etc.

_________________
http://i.imgur.com/3Eya0Wf.png
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by anjew Send private message ICQ Number
spetsnaz84
Level: 12


Position: Registered User
Joined: 24 Aug 2017
Posts: 10
Kel: 10  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 8:59 pm  Reply with quote

How can I invoke support powers with hotkeys ? e.g. spy plane or para troopers.
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by spetsnaz84 Send private message ICQ Number
spetsnaz84
Level: 12


Position: Registered User
Joined: 24 Aug 2017
Posts: 10
Kel: 10  [ Donate ]

Online Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:12 pm  Reply with quote

spetsnaz84 wrote (View Post):
How can I invoke support powers with hotkeys ? e.g. spy plane or para troopers.


Never mind. I found it. "END"
Back to top
View user's profile Find all posts by spetsnaz84 Send private message ICQ Number
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Goto page «  1, 2